International Public Health Competition 2020 – winners announced

We are very proud to announce the results of the 3rd edition of the International Public Health Film Competition.

This year we were delighted to receive over 1740 film submissions from 112 countries to the competition

We would like to thank everyone who put their films forward for consideration during these particularly difficult times.

Finally, we would like to thank the film judging committee below for their time and contribution without which this competition would not be possible, we are truly grateful.

Dr Uy Hoang, President, Public Health Film Society and Chair of the UK Faculty of Public Health Specialist Interest Group in Film

Kartik Sharma – Filmmaker and founder of Public Arts Health & Us (PAHUS)

Linda Bergonzi-King, Chair of the American Public Health Association (APHA) Global Public Health Film Festival, Producer/ Director/ Consultant at TriBella Productions

Patrick Russell, Senior Curator (Non-Fiction), British Film Institute (BFI) National Archive

Dr Stephanie Johnson, Research Fellow in Global Health Bioethics at the Wellcome Centre for Ethics and Humanities, University of Oxford

Nimish Kapoor, Festival Director, National / International Science Film Festivals of India

Professor Maggie Rae, President of the UK Faculty of Public Health

Dr Olena Seminog, Vice-President, Public Health Film Society and Researcher at Nuffield Department of Population Health, University of Oxford

More information on the winning films can be obtained here